I promise I won’t always be blogging about writing or my books, but because my publisher, The Wild Rose Press is pre-releasing my book this week on Amazon Kindle and this is my first book and all, it’s kind of the subject on my mind. So, I’m giving a sneak peek with hopes everyone will show a very nervous writer a little love and download on Wednesday, September 25th.

Here’s a snippet of Darla and Eric’s story. Let me know what you think!

Darla could not lose control here. She needed to say something and leave. But the strange pattern on the fabric of her rescuer’s shirt grabbed her attention. She tipped her head slightly and frowned. She
stared harder, blinking several times. What th… A loud gasp escaped as she slapped a palm over her mouth. This night kept getting better. She lowered her hand and gaped at the pink tinge sprayed across the Raging Impulse lead guitarist’s chest.

“That’s not good.” He wiggled a finger over the scattered glass, apparently unperturbed she’d ruined his
shirt. “What were you drinking? I’ll get you another.”

Darla stared, speechless. The inflections of his strong accent made him difficult to understand yet the
mere sound of his voice caused her heart to almost stop. It was rich, deep, laced with enough of a rasp to carry a trace of seductiveness. The kind of voice that could convince a woman to do practically anything.

“What were you drinking?” he asked again. A long moment passed. Those disturbing cobalt eyes continued to study her. “Are you okay?”

Darla gulped. She was fine except her mind experienced a complete meltdown. Her heart beat in
triple time, she couldn’t catch her breath, and she appeared to have lost the ability to speak. “Wine,” she blurted. “White Zinfandel.” Surprised she’d almost found her wits, she paused and made an
awkward gesture over the fresh stain on his shirt. “I don’t know what happened. Um, I got…you were there, it…” Her arm dropped, and she released a heavy sigh. “The glass slipped out of my hand.”

A slight curve formed across his lips as a wicked twinkle entered his eyes. “I noticed.”

About Debra Jupe

Hi, I’m Debra and I write romantic/suspense novels, with a bit of steam and a lot of fun. Creating stories is my passion. My favorite days are when I can tune out the universe, huddle over my laptop, and let my imagination go wild. More of my loves My kids-I am the proud mom of two. Son, Stephen and daughter, Hannah. I’m also a proud mother-in-law to Astrid and Ryan. I’m a huge animal lover and am “mom” to a houseful of adopted fur-babies. Animals know, when they show up at my house, they have a forever home. Texas-I’m a lifetime Texan. Born in Waco, I grew up in a small town, south of the city. In my early 20’s, I left and lived in different areas within the state. Twenty-eight years later, I happily returned home. I hope to have one more move in me. My dream is to live by the ocean, sit on the deck with a glass of wine and write. Bucket List accomplishments-In my 40’s, I did something I’d always wanted to do, which was return to school and further my education. I received my Bachelor’s Degree in 2011. My day job is working in the education system, teaching special needs children. Inspiration-Growing plants in my flower beds, painting, photography, travel (love the beach), I was born to shop-now if I just had the money, and I can be easily bribed with a tasty meal of Mexican food. Oh yeah, and chocolate. Lots of chocolate. Writing-I received my first publishing contract with The Wild Rose Press in 2013, and my initial release debuted in September the same year. I’m an active member of the Central Texas Romance Writers of America Chapter, and I serve as secretary of the group. Amazon.com, WildRosePublishing.com Follow me on twitter @AuthorDebraJupe Keep up with the latest updates by liking my Facebook page www.facebook.com/authordebrajupe DebraJupe@gmail.com or on my Facebook page Author Debra Jupe
Aside | This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to

  1. Chrys Fey says:

    For a moment there I thought she had barfed on him! LOL! I loved the excerpt. And Eric definitely sounds like my kind of book boyfriend! 😉 P.S. I liked your FB page (under my page). 🙂

  2. SusanJPOwens says:

    I’m hooked! And I can’t wait till your book comes out!

  3. SusanJPOwens says:

    I’m hooked! And can’t wait till the book is released!

Leave a Reply

