Summer Fun

Greetings from the writing cave! I hope everyone has enjoyed their summer, we’re rather warm here in Texas, though that’s not unusual for August. Another thing common for the month is school is about to start, which means my summer is about to end. I did work some at the daycare, my former employer during my time off. I enjoyed seeing my co-workers and the kids. I also managed to get away and spend a couple of days at the beach, and it was awesome.

bird on the beach

Did I get any writing done? Weeelll, not as much as I’d like—says just about every author.

birds on the thingy

On that front, I did get a release date for Toxic (woohoo!), which is set for September 23rd. I’ve been anxious to get this one out, I have a great story on how the book came to be…y’all will hear more about that later.

Church

The Texting All Hearts boxset, where I contributed a story with six other great authors was divided, and we’re publishing our stories separately. I was never happy with mine’s outcome, I felt it needed to go deeper for the suspense level. I spent several weeks in revisions and rewrites and it reads much better. I will have it reedited and a cover done, the plan for release is January 2016, so stay tuned.

lighthouse

I also completed my suspense I’ve been working on for way too long, Afraid to Breathe. That took a lot out of me. It’s a little different from my usual style, but I’m pleased with the results. It’s with beta readers, thus far I’ve gotten positive feedback. Once I clean it up and put together the blurb and synopsis, I’m going to submit it to Avon and see if I can swim with the bigger fish. Fingers crossed.

more waves

Currently, I’m working on Hanging on an Instant, a story that’s been “hanging” around for a while. Of course it’s changed from what I first envisioned, a little more of ATB’s style, I hope it’ll come together a little easier, but I’m not holding my breath.

sunset on the beach

I’m also doing a sequel to Echoes in the Wind, titled Echoes in the Storm. This one is for fun. I plan to do one more, Echoes in the Heat—kind of got an idea in my head, but I need to get number two completed, then start on three.

sunset on the water

I’d like to wrap Hanging and Echoes II up and submitted by years end, hopefully karma will be on my side. Which means—if I’m going to fulfill those goals, I need to get back to it. Thanks for stopping by. Everybody keep cool! D.

About Debra Jupe

Hi, I’m Debra and I write romantic/suspense novels, with a bit of steam and a lot of fun. Creating stories is my passion. My favorite days are when I can tune out the universe, huddle over my laptop, and let my imagination go wild. More of my loves My kids-I am the proud mom of two. Son, Stephen and daughter, Hannah. I’m also a proud mother-in-law to Astrid and Ryan. I’m a huge animal lover and am “mom” to a houseful of adopted fur-babies. Animals know, when they show up at my house, they have a forever home. Texas-I’m a lifetime Texan. Born in Waco, I grew up in a small town, south of the city. In my early 20’s, I left and lived in different areas within the state. Twenty-eight years later, I happily returned home. I hope to have one more move in me. My dream is to live by the ocean, sit on the deck with a glass of wine and write. Bucket List accomplishments-In my 40’s, I did something I’d always wanted to do, which was return to school and further my education. I received my Bachelor’s Degree in 2011. My day job is working in the education system, teaching special needs children. Inspiration-Growing plants in my flower beds, painting, photography, travel (love the beach), I was born to shop-now if I just had the money, and I can be easily bribed with a tasty meal of Mexican food. Oh yeah, and chocolate. Lots of chocolate. Writing-I received my first publishing contract with The Wild Rose Press in 2013, and my initial release debuted in September the same year. I’m an active member of the Central Texas Romance Writers of America Chapter, and I serve as secretary of the group. Amazon.com, WildRosePublishing.com Follow me on twitter @AuthorDebraJupe Keep up with the latest updates by liking my Facebook page www.facebook.com/authordebrajupe DebraJupe@gmail.com or on my Facebook page Author Debra Jupe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Summer Fun

  1. Love the pictures! I’m excited about your new books coming out and the ones coming together! Keep us informed!

    Like

Leave a Reply

