The Evolution of Toxic

Author Debra Jupe

To findthe truth, she’ll have to defeat his darkness…

perf5.000x8.000.indd

I’d like to share how my next release, Toxic came to be.

I call Toxic (formerly titled Don’t Ask Questions of Fairytales) my starter novel because this was my first full-length manuscript. The entire story derived from a dark period in my life, throwing in a hunky hero, a cast of colorful characters, and of course, romance and suspense.

I started writing seriously in 2004. I lived in Columbus, Texas a small, picturesque town about seventy miles east of Houston. Columbus is my inspiration for the story’s setting. During that time, I worked at a wholesale nursery. We potted, grew, and shipped bedding plants. I held several positions, ending up becoming the shipping supervisor.

My story takes place in a nursery, patterned after the one I worked. The heroine, Gracie Desoto’s life mimicked my own and unlike other characters I’ve…

View original post 683 more words

About Debra Jupe

Hi, I’m Debra and I write romantic/suspense novels, with a bit of steam and a lot of fun. Creating stories is my passion. My favorite days are when I can tune out the universe, huddle over my laptop, and let my imagination go wild. More of my loves My kids-I am the proud mom of two. Son, Stephen and daughter, Hannah. I’m also a proud mother-in-law to Astrid and Ryan. I’m a huge animal lover and am “mom” to a houseful of adopted fur-babies. Animals know, when they show up at my house, they have a forever home. Texas-I’m a lifetime Texan. Born in Waco, I grew up in a small town, south of the city. In my early 20’s, I left and lived in different areas within the state. Twenty-eight years later, I happily returned home. I hope to have one more move in me. My dream is to live by the ocean, sit on the deck with a glass of wine and write. Bucket List accomplishments-In my 40’s, I did something I’d always wanted to do, which was return to school and further my education. I received my Bachelor’s Degree in 2011. My day job is working in the education system, teaching special needs children. Inspiration-Growing plants in my flower beds, painting, photography, travel (love the beach), I was born to shop-now if I just had the money, and I can be easily bribed with a tasty meal of Mexican food. Oh yeah, and chocolate. Lots of chocolate. Writing-I received my first publishing contract with The Wild Rose Press in 2013, and my initial release debuted in September the same year. I’m an active member of the Central Texas Romance Writers of America Chapter, and I serve as secretary of the group. Amazon.com, WildRosePublishing.com Follow me on twitter @AuthorDebraJupe Keep up with the latest updates by liking my Facebook page www.facebook.com/authordebrajupe DebraJupe@gmail.com or on my Facebook page Author Debra Jupe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

