The Most Beautiful Placed I’ve Been

Summer usually means vacation time, and it’s always great to get away. For a writer a change of scenery is imperative to “get out in the world”. It definitely refreshes the mind, body and soul and spawns creativity.

sunset on the water

Ferry ride to Bolivar Island at Sunset

I’ve traveled some in my life, only not nearly enough. I’m always hankering to go again, and I’m especially drawn to the ocean. Don’t get me wrong, a vacation is a vacation and I’m up for a road trip any day, similar to the botanical garden excursion I took with friends last week.

2017-07-06 (2)

Botanical Garden’s Ft. Worth, Texas

As they say, beauty is in the eye of the beholder, and while I do yearn to walk white, sandy beaches at sunset-holding a glass of wine, of course, I find a lot of nature’s handiwork quiet lovely. All I have to do is get in my car and drive a short distance.

road to nowhere

A journey into the unknown…

Manhattan is one of my favorite cities to visit. There’s something magical strolling the sidewalks on a warm summer night. The sounds of the metropolis as a distant saxophone hums a jazz tune in the background, while inhaling mouthwatering scents from nearby eateries is heavenly.

2017-07-06 (3)

Downtown Manhattan at night

A trip to Vegas always gets my adrenaline pumping, particularly at night when the strip is lit up and transforms the city into another world. The sheer creativity of the hotels and buildings never ceases to amaze. But its not just the twinkling lights that are superb. It’s God’s breathtaking images that surrounds the hub that adds the real magnificent spender.

Unfortunately, I haven’t traveled much out of the U.S., but it’s on the list to get out into this great world. I aim to view other countrysides, visit historical architectural feats, and become enchanted by the countless sites that are available. I want to see it all, just once, but I’ll always return to is the Caribbean, a place I have been, and can’t wait to go back.

Until then I’ll stay in my home state of Texas where I can discover incredible beauty on just about any journey. Most spots are a days drive away, and some places only take a few hours. Each are well worth the time.

And the last place I’ve been that I find quite stunning is my own home. I love to spend time with my best friends and write books!12718310_10205803565356544_4280931478357604152_n

 

 

 

 

Geology instructor Darla Hennessy’s dreams are shattered when her longtime boyfriend dumps her to marry someone else. On the rebound, she lets a friend drag her to a party where she stumbles into a former teen idol Eric Boyd, a Scottish rocker.

Eric has one goal: return to the industry as a legitimate musician and earn the respect of his peers. But his manager is missing, someone is murdering his former band mates, and he might be next on the killer’s list. The last thing he needs is a relationship.

Despite their growing chemistry, Darla is wary of getting involved too. But when the killer attacks Eric, she can’t turn her back. On the run, they have to stay one step ahead of a madman even as their attraction heats up. It may be love, but can they survive long enough to find out?

 

Debra Jupe is a romance/suspense author and she likes to read genres similar to what she writes, such as Sandra Brown, Lisa Jackson, and Linda Howard. She can be found at http://www.amazon.com and https://catalog.thewildrosepress.com/.

About Debra Jupe

Hi, I’m Debra and I write romantic/suspense novels, with a bit of steam and a lot of fun. Creating stories is my passion. My favorite days are when I can tune out the universe, huddle over my laptop, and let my imagination go wild. More of my loves My kids-I am the proud mom of two. Son, Stephen and daughter, Hannah. I’m also a proud mother-in-law to Astrid and Ryan. I’m a huge animal lover and am “mom” to a houseful of adopted fur-babies. Animals know, when they show up at my house, they have a forever home. Texas-I’m a lifetime Texan. Born in Waco, I grew up in a small town, south of the city. In my early 20’s, I left and lived in different areas within the state. Twenty-eight years later, I happily returned home. I hope to have one more move in me. My dream is to live by the ocean, sit on the deck with a glass of wine and write. Bucket List accomplishments-In my 40’s, I did something I’d always wanted to do, which was return to school and further my education. I received my Bachelor’s Degree in 2011. My day job is working in the education system, teaching special needs children. Inspiration-Growing plants in my flower beds, painting, photography, travel (love the beach), I was born to shop-now if I just had the money, and I can be easily bribed with a tasty meal of Mexican food. Oh yeah, and chocolate. Lots of chocolate. Writing-I received my first publishing contract with The Wild Rose Press in 2013, and my initial release debuted in September the same year. I’m an active member of the Central Texas Romance Writers of America Chapter, and I serve as secretary of the group. Amazon.com, WildRosePublishing.com Follow me on twitter @AuthorDebraJupe Keep up with the latest updates by liking my Facebook page www.facebook.com/authordebrajupe DebraJupe@gmail.com or on my Facebook page Author Debra Jupe
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to The Most Beautiful Placed I’ve Been

  1. Ed Hoornaert says:

    Your own home is certainly a worthy addition to the list — and I say that even though I haven’t seen your home.

    Like

Leave a Reply

